On Education System

Okay I’m not going to rant. Oh no wait, I am.
My college has this big problem of not understanding how education works.
I’m sure that unless you’re from a top notch college, your college has the same problem.

Now people know this, but they don’t take it seriously. People who study the subject of education would definitely know this I presume. I came to know about this lately by the courtesy of a course on Coursera.

This is called Bloom’s Taxonomy of Educational Objectives. I am just going to leave it here. The diagram is self explanatory.

Bloomtaxonomy-e1445435495371

Most colleges, are stuck with the lower most level of the pyramid only.

With the exception of some teachers who work hard to take students to the 2nd level or even upto the 3rd level.

Such is the plight of the Indian education system.

Leave a Reply

